The goal of this conference is to bring together theorists, observers, and simulators to discuss the latest developments in cosmology. We expect some emphasis on topics related to "first light" (such as 21-cm cosmology, high redshift galaxies, the first stars, and cosmic reionization), along with a broad variety of other hot topics in cosmology.

Conference Program

The conference program is now available!

Important Dates

September 7, 2015 Abstract submission deadline
September 17, 2015 Contributed talks determined
September 30, 2015 Early registration deadline
October 31, 2015 Late registration deadline
December 7-10, 2015 Conference


Chair: Rennan Barkana (Tel Aviv U., IAP Paris, U. of Oxford)
Ben Wandelt (IAP Paris)
Benoit Semelin (LERMA, Observatoire de Paris)
Anastasia Fialkov (ENS Paris, ITC Harvard)



Most talks at the conference are invited. However, there is a small number of slots available for contributed talks.

Contributed Talks

Lorenzo Amati (INAF - IASF Bologna, Italy)
Mia Bovill (STScI, USA )
Gen Chiaki (U. of Tokyo, Japan)
Asantha Cooray (UC Irvine, USA)
Josh Dillon (UC Berkeley, USA)
Olivier Dore (JPL/Caltech, USA)
Irina Dvorkin (IAP, France)
Bradley Greig (Scuola Normale Superiore, Italy)
Nathalie Mashian (Harvard U., USA)
Charlotte Mason (UCSB/UCLA, USA)
Jorryt Matthee (Leiden Observatory, The Netherlands)
FĂ©lix Mirabel (CEA-Saclay, France)
Pierre Ocvirk (Observatoire Astronomique de Strasbourg, France )
Sergey Sazonov (Space Research Institute, Moscow, Russia)
Anna Schauer (ITA / Heidelberg U., Germany)
Tommaso Treu (UCLA, USA)
Daniel Whalen (ITA / Heidelberg U., Germany)
John Wise (Georgia Institute of Technology, USA)
Stuart Wyithe (U. of Melbourne, Australia)
Jaiyul Yoo (U. of Zurich, Switzerland)

Please note that posters are welcome from all participants, and do not require abstract submission. We will have a session of quick, one-minute one-slide introductions to each poster.


Registration is to be completed separately from the optional abstract submission, according to the registration deadlines. Please pay the registration fee when completing the form. Financial support for students has now been allocated, and further support is not available.

Confirmed Invited Speakers

Invited Reviews

Neta Bahcall (Princeton U., USA)
Richard Ellis (Caltech, USA)
Andrea Ferrara (Scuola Normale Superiore, Italy)
Marc Kamionkowski (Johns Hopkins U., USA)
Ofer Lahav (UCL, UK)
Mario Livio (USA)
Jerry Ostriker (Columbia U., USA)
Uros Seljak (UC Berkeley)
Paul Shapiro (U. of Texas at Austin, USA)
Joe Silk (IAP, France)
Rogier Windhorst (Arizona State, USA)

Invited Talks

Kyungjin Ahn (Chosun U., Korea)
Tal Alexander (Weizmann Institute, Israel)
Dominique Aubert (Observatoire Astronomique de Strasbourg, France)
George Becker (University of California, Riverside, USA)
Tom Broadhurst (Ikerbasque, Spain)
Volker Bromm (U. of Texas at Austin, USA)
Tzu-Ching Chang (ASIAA, Taiwan)
Benedetta Ciardi (MPA, Germany)
Lincoln Greenhill (Harvard U., USA)
Martin Haehnelt (U. of Cambridge, UK)
Zoltan Haiman (Columbia U., USA)
Ilian Iliev (U. of Sussex, UK)
Matt Jarvis (U. of Oxford, UK)
Raul Jimenez (iCrea, Spain)
Leon Koopmans (Kapteyn Astro. Institute, Netherlands)
Garrelt Mellema (Stockholm U., Sweden)
Andrei Mesinger (Scuola Normale Superiore, Italy)
Jonathan Pritchard (Imperial College London, UK)
Yoel Rephaeli (Tel Aviv U., Israel)
Masahiro Takada (IPMU, Japan)
Saleem Zaroubi (Kapteyn Astro. Institute, Netherlands)